June 2009 thru May 2010

2010 IFT Achievement Award

Dr. Juming Tang

A five-member team representing the Washington State University Microwave Sterilization Consortium: Juming Tang, Professor, Washington State University; C. Patrick Dunne, U.S. Army Natick Soldier Soldier Research Development and Engineering Center; Douglas Hahn, Hormel Foods Corporation; Kenny Lum, Seafood Products Association; and Evan Turek, Kraft Foods Inc. The consortium also includes The Ferrite Company, Rexam PLC, Graphic Packaging and Ocean Beauty Seafoods, LLC.

2009-2010 Sahlin Faculty Excellence Award

Dr. Gustavo Barbosa-Canovas

Washington State University, in establishing the Sahlin Faculty Excellence Awards, wishes to recognize in a tangible way the truly outstanding accomplishments and exceptional individual achievements of its faculty.  The Sahlin Faculty Excellence Awards are designed to honor those faculty members who epitomize the highest levels of performance and excellence in the pursuit of the University’s goals and thereby in the fulfillment of its mission.