Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University

Joan Wu honored by CAHNRS with Excellence in Advising Award

June 21, 2022  | CAHNRS News

Photo of Joan WuExcellence in Advising: Joan Wu

Dr. Joan Wu received her BS in Geology and MS in Hydrology from Tongji University, Shanghai, her MS in Mathematics from WSU, and her PhD in Agricultural Engineering from The Ohio State University. During 1995–1998, Dr. Wu was Assistant Professor in the Department of Soil & Environmental Sciences at the University of California, Riverside. Since 1998, Dr. Wu has been Assistant-, Associate-, and Professor in the Department of Biological Systems Engineering at WSU.

Dr. Wu has collaborated extensively with the US Department of Agriculture and the US Forest Service in developing the WEPP (Watershed Erosion Prediction Project) model, a widely used simulation tool for water erosion in the US and worldwide. Dr. Wu teaches courses in surface- and groundwater Hydrology, and is responsible for a department core course “Research and Teaching Methods”. She is a registered Civil Engineer in Washington State, and served as WSU’s Faculty Legislative Representative during 2014–2018.

… continue reading CAHNRS News













BSE Faculty Receive Awards

Photo of award winners
Dr. Joan Wu, Dr. Shyam Sablani, and Dr. Ron Mittelhammer, CAHNRS Dean

Congratulations to Dr. Joan Wu and Dr. Shyam Sablani who recently received 2018 CAHNRS Faculty Awards.
Dr. Joan Wu – Excellence in Teaching
Dr. Shyam Sablani – Excellence in Advising

See @wsucahnrs post